Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Abstract

Faculty and Staff

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • College of Social Sciences
  • Programs of Study
  • Communication Studies
  • Faculty and Staff
  • Main Content

    Below you will find a listing of faculty for the Communication Studies Program. If you are unsure of whom to contact with your questions, please call the main office at 509.359.2313.

    Jeffrey Stafford, PhD

    Professor/Chair of the Department of Communication
    109 Comm. Bldg., Cheney, WA 99004
    Phone: 509.359.7929
    Fax: 509.359.7929
    Email: jstafford@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Rosie Rodriguez

    Secretary Senior
    108 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2313
    Fax: 509.359.2313
    Email: rrodriguez2@ewu.edu

    Jessica Boyer, MS

    Lecturer
    117 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.4702
    Fax: 509.359.4702
    Email: jboyer4@ewu.edu

    Jessica Boyer is a proud EWU alum and after spending ten years as a public relations executive in Hollywood has returned to Eastern to teach public relations classes for the Department of Communication Studies.  Jessica grew up in Wasilla, Alaska and came to Eastern as a recipient of the WUE Program (Western Undergraduate Exchange Program).  After graduating with her Communications degree Jessica moved to California where she earned her MA in Public Relations from University of the Pacific.  She then took her dream job doing television and film publicity in Hollywood managing PR campaigns for clients like the legendary Kirk Douglas "Spartacus," Lassie and the Food Network.  Most recently Jessica served as the Director of Communications at Oprah Winfrey's cable network-OWN where she was responsible for promoting documentaries and TV series for the company.  Jessica's research interests includes how public relations and entertainment can be used to promote social change, crisis communications and employee engagement.

    Patricia Chantrill, PhD

    Associate Professor
    205 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.4236
    Fax: 509.359.4236
    Email: pchantrill@ewu.edu
    Website: http://chantrill.net/
    Teaching Areas:
    Research Areas:

    Political Advocacy, Higher Education Policy and Planning, Board Governance (emphasis on public and not-for-profit organizations), Crisis Communication

    Elizabeth Kissling, PhD

    Professor of Communication Studies, and Women's and Gender Studies
    207 Comm. Bldg., 207 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2875 (Comm.), 509.359.2844 (Monroe)
    Fax: 509.359.2875 (Comm.), 509.359.2844 (Monroe)
    Email: ekissling@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Igor Klyukanov, PhD

    Professor
    209 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2863
    Fax: 509.359.2863
    Email: iklyukanov@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Gary Krug, PhD

    Professor
    206 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2870
    Fax: 509.359.2870
    Email: gkrug@ewu.edu
    Research Areas:

    Galina Sinekopova, PhD

    Professor
    112 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2865
    Fax: 509.359.2865
    Email: gsinekopova@ewu.edu
    Research Areas:

    Peter Shields, PhD

    Professor of Communication and Director of the MSC Graduate Program
    229C Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.4947
    Fax: 509.359.4947
    Email: pshields@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Susan Stearns, PhD

    Professor
    113 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2864
    Fax: 509.359.2864
    Email: sstearns@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Heather Robinson, MS

    Senior Lecturer
    111 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2883
    Fax: 509.359.2883
    Email: hrobinson@ewu.edu

    Steve Stewart, MS

    Senior Lecturer
    229D Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.6377
    Fax: 509.359.6377
    Email: sstewart@ewu.edu

    Contact Information

    Department of Communication Studies
    Communication Building Room 108
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: rrodriguez2@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.2313
    fax: 509.359.2496

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the desktop version of this page.