Skip to content

Fellowships, Scholarships, and Awards


The Urban Planning programs offer both undergraduate and graduate degrees in urban and regional planning. Both degree programs are professionally accredited by the Planning Accreditation Board.

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CBPA Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Urban & Regional Planning (MURP & BA)
  • Fellowships, Scholarships, and Awards
  • Main Content

    The College of Business and Public Administration conducts an annual Scholarship and Awards Ceremony during graduation week.  Students are selected for these awards and scholarships through a selection process by the Urban Planning faculty and by their academic records.  The scholarships and awards include:

    The Washington Chapter APA Scholarship

    The King and Jan Cole Scholarship

    The Len Zickler Planning Scholarship

    The Frank Schadegg Memorial Scholarship

    In connection with the U.S. Department of Transportation, EWU also participates in the Eisenhower Tribal Transportation Fellowship program with students receiving up to $10,000.  Please click here for more information.

    Contact Information

    Urban and Regional Planning
    668 N. Riverpoint Blvd, Suite A
    Spokane, WA 99202

    phone: 509.828.1269
    fax: 509.828.1275

    Footer Navigation

    Text Only Options

    View the desktop version of this page.