Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

Abstract

We are pleased you decided to visit us, and hope you might come in person sometime soon. Our department is friendly and attentive to students' needs, and it is easy to get acquainted with other students, staff, and faculty.

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • College of Science Health and Engineering
  • Programs of Study
  • Engineering
  • Faculty & Staff
  • Main Content

     

    Kyle Larsen

    Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
    CEB 334
    Phone: 509.359.6226
    Email: klarsen11@ewu.edu

    B.S. California State University Sacramento
    M.S. California State University Sacramento
    Ph.D. Brigham Young University

    Deacon Band

    Lecturer, Construction Management
    CEB 319
    Phone: 509.359.4776
    Email: dband@ewu.edu

    B.S. Eastern Washington University
    President Band Construction INC.
    Principal Band Development LLC.

    Frank De Abreu

    Department Technician
    CEB 128
    Phone: 509.359.4771
    Email: fdeabre1@ewu.edu

    B.S. Eastern Washington University

    Robert Gerlick

    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering Technology

    Ph.D., Engineering, Washington State University, 2010
    MS., Mechanical Engineering, Oklahoma State University, 2004
    B. S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Louisiana 1999

    Margaret Mortz

    Lecturer, Electrical Engineering

    Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, UCLA, 1987
    MS., Physics, San Diego State Univ., 1974
    B. A., Physics, San Diego State Univ., 1970

    Meghdad Hajimorad

    Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

    Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, 2011
    M.S., Electrical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, 2005
    B.S., Electrical Engineering, Iowa State University, 2001

    Arindam K. Das

    Lecturer

    Phone:
    Email:
    Curriculum Vitae
    PhD. Electrical Engineering University of Washington, Seattle

    Saqer Alhloul

    Lecturer

    Phone:
    Email:
    Curriculum Vitae

    BEng Mutah University, Jordan

    PhD. Anglia Ruskin University, Essex

    James Braukmann

    Professor Emeritus, Visual Communication Design
    CEB 335
    Phone: 509.359.2437
    Email: jbraukmann@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.A.E., M. Ed. Eastern Washington University
    Ph.D. University of Idaho

    Mindy Breen

    Associate Professor, Visual Communication Design
    CEB 333
    Phone: 509.359.7002
    Email: mbreen@ewu.edu
    B.A. University of Notre Dame
    M.A. Eastern Washington University
    M.F.A. University of Idaho

    Mick Brzoska

    Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering Technology

    Phone: 509.359.6244
    Email: mbrzoska@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S., M.S. & Ph.D. Washington State University

    Tom Couraud

    Lecturer, Visual Communication Design
    CEB 330
    Phone: 509.359.7014
    Email: tcouraud@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.A., M. S. Eastern Washington University

    Jeffrey Donnerberg

    Associate Professor, Technology/Manufacturing & Construction
    CEB 319D
    Phone: 509.359.7016
    Email: jdonnerberg@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S. Bowling Green State University
    M.A., Ed.D. University of Minnesota

    Jason Durfee

    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering Technology, Technology/Manufacturing, Technology/Design
    CEB 329
    Phone: 509.359.4885
    Email: jdurfee@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S., M.S. Brigham Young University
    P.E.

    Terence Geyer

    Lecturer, Applied Technology & Technology/Manufacturing
    CEB 336
    Phone: 509.359.4774
    Email: tgeyer@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S., M. Ed. Eastern Washington University

    Awlad Hossain

    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering Technology
    CEB 328
    Phone: 509.359.2871
    Email: nhossain@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S. Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology
    M.S., Ph.D. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

    P. Colin Manikoth

    Lecturer, Visual Communication Design
    CEB 344
    Phone: 509.359.4086
    Email: pmanikoth@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    M.Sc. University of Washington

    Min-Sung Koh

    Professor, Electrical Engineering
    CEB 331
    Phone: 509.359.4342
    Email: mkoh@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Washington State University

    Jabulani Nyathi

    Lecturer, Electrical Engineering
    CEB 319G at EWU or IB 2324A at NSCC
    Phone: 206.528.4548
    Email: jnyathi@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S. Morgan State University, MD
    M.S. Binghamton University, NY
    Ph.D. Binghamton University, NY

    Donald Richter

    Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering Technology and Technology/Manufacturing
    CEB 327
    Phone: 509.359.2880
    Email: drichter@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B. S. Ohio State University
    M. S., Ph.D. University of Arkansas
    P. E.

    Esteban Rodriguez-Marek

    Department Chair and Professor, Electrical Engineering
    CEB 332
    Phone: 509.359.7004
    Email: erodriguezma@ewu.edu

    B.S., M.S. Washington State University
    P.E. 

    Hani Saad

    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering Technology, Technology/Manufacturing, Technology/Design
    CEB 347
    Phone:
    Email: hsaad@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    B.S., M.S. Marquette University
    Ph.D. Washington State University

    Dan Sisson

    Engineering/Technology Honors
    PAT 208
    Phone:
    Email: dsisson@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Thomas Walsh

    Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering
    CEB 339
    Phone: 509.359.6490
    Email: twalsh@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    B.S., M.S. Kansas State University
    Ph.D. New Mexico State University

    Martin W. Weiser, Ph.D

    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
    CEB 338
    Phone: 509.359.2815
    Email: mweiser@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Dr. Weiser earned his BS in Ceramic Engineering from Ohio State University and his MS and PhD in Materials Science and Mineral Engineering from the University of California at Berkeley. He joined the Mechanical Engineering department at the University of New Mexico where he taught Materials Science, Thermodynamics, Manufacturing Engineering, and Technical Communication. His next stop was with Johnson Matthey Electronics/Honeywell Electronic Materials where he was held positions in Technical Service, Product Management, Six Sigma, and Research & Development. He has published over 30 papers and book chapters and is inventor on a dozen patents and patent applications. His hobbies include amateur high power rocketry, woodworking, bonsai, bicycling, and hiking.

    Karen Simmons

    Department Secretary
    CEB 319G
    Phone: 509.359.4752
    Email: ksimmons@ewu.edu

    Jennyfer Mesa

    Office Assistant
    CEB 319G
    Phone: 509.359.4831
    Email: jmesa2@ewu.edu

    Contact Information

    Engineering & Design
    319G Computing & Engineering Building
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: SCESadvising@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.6254
    fax: 509.359.6420

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.