Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

Abstract

Faculty and Staff

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CSBSSW Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Sociology
  • Faculty & Staff
  • Main Content

     

    Meredith Peterson

    Office Manager
    Hargreaves Hall 013
    Phone: 509.359.2335
    Email: meredith.peterson@ewu.edu

    Sean Taudin Chabot, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Patterson 329E
    Phone: 509.359.6239
    Email: schabot@ewu.edu

    PhD, University of Amsterdam

    Courses Taught:

    Social Change
    Sociology of Politics
    Sociology of Revolution

    Pamela Dee Elkind, PhD

    Professor Emeritus

    Phone:
    Email:
    Curriculum Vitae
    PhD, Northeastern University

    Todd A. Hechtman, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Patterson 329A
    Phone: 509.359.4243
    Email: thechtman@ewu.edu

    PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara

    Courses Taught:

    Identity and Power
    Social Psychology
    Doing Sociology

    Pui-Yan Lam, PhD

    Professor
    Patterson 311N
    Phone: 509.359.7933
    Email: plam@ewu.edu

    PhD, Washington State University

    Courses Taught:

    Race and Ethnic Relations
    Social Stratification
    Sociology of Religion

    Dale M. Lindekugel, PhD

    Professor
    Patterson 311R
    Phone: 509.359.2489
    Email: dlindekugel@ewu.edu

    PhD, University of Montana

    Courses Taught:

    Crime and Society
    Juvenile Delinquency
    Sociology of Deviance

    Jay Moynahan

    Professor Emeritus

    Phone:
    Email:
    Curriculum Vitae
    ABD, Washington State University

    Sue Marie Wright, PhD

    Professor
    Patterson 329C
    Phone: 509.359.4817
    Email: swright@ewu.edu

    PhD, University of Oregon

    Courses Taught:

    Sociology of the Family
    Sociology of Children
    Issues in Children's Studies

    Kerryn Bell, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Patterson 311Q
    Phone: 509.359.6921
    Email: kbell@ewu.edu

    PhD, Ohio State University

    Courses Taught:

    Criminology
    Penology
    Women in Prison

    John Goldman

    Lecturer
    Patterson 311P
    Phone: 509.359.7876
    Email: jgoldman@ewu.edu

    MA, Washington State University

    Causes Taught:

    Ethics in Criminal Justice
    Police System & Practice
    Criminal Justice Organization & Administration

    Contact Information

    Sean Chabot - Chair, Department of Sociology & Justice Studies
    329 Patterson Hall
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: schabot@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.6239
    fax: 509.359.6583

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.