Skip to content

Staff

Abstract

Staff

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CSBSSW Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Social Work
  • Staff
  • Main Content

    School of Social Work
    208 Senior Hall
    Cheney, WA 99004
    Ph: 509.359.2283
    Fax: 509.359.6475

    Charron, Debbie

    Program Coordinator, CWTAP Spokane/Cheney
    237 Senior Hall, Cheney, WA 99004
    Phone: 509.363.2359
    Email: dcharron19@ewu.edu

    Fagan, Nancy

    Program Assistant, School of Social Work, Everett MSW Program
    Gray Wolf Hall, 2000 Tower St., Everett, WA 98202
    Phone: 425.405.1625
    Email: nfagan@ewu.edu

    Golden, Carol

    Secretary Senior, School of Social Work
    Senior Hall 208
    Phone: 509.359.4244
    Email: cgolden@ewu.edu

    Kirsch Daggett, Patti

    Program Coordinator, Vancouver Part-Time Program
    Vancouver MSW Program, Clark College, Joan Stout Hall 206, 1933 Fort Vancouver Way ▪ Vancouver, WA 98663-3598
    Phone: 360.992.2081
    Email: pdagget@clark.edu

    Mewhinney, Kaarina

    Assistant Director - School of Social Work, Disability Program
    Senior Hall 229
    Phone: 509.359.4563
    Email: kmewhinney@ewu.edu

    Plummer, Cathi

    Program Coordinator, CWTAP Statewide
    2000 Tower Street, MS 45, Everett, WA 98201
    Phone: 425.405.1628
    Email: cplummer@ewu.edu

    Opsal, Michele

    Program Coordinator, Office of Field
    208 Senior Hall, Cheney, WA 99004
    Phone: 509-359-2355
    Email: mopsal@ewu.edu

    Redhawk, Jenna

    Program Coordinator, Addiction Studies
    501 N. Riverpoint Blvd. Suite 425
    Phone: 509.359.2265
    Email: jredhawk@ewu.edu

    Selcho, C. Dianne

    Program Coordinator, MSW Hybrid Program
    668 N. Riverpoint Blvd., Phase One, Room 220
    Phone: 509.828.1278
    Email: cselcho@ewu.edu

    Somerday, Diane

    Coordinator of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies
    121 Senior Hall Office 123, Cheney, WA 99004
    Phone: 509.359.6482
    Email: dsomerday@ewu.edu

    Diane is a first generation college graduate. She completed both her BASW and MSW at Eastern and was an academic advisor for the School of Social Work's BASW program for 11 years. She also taught Intro to Social Work and was a past Faculty Field Instructor, supervising students in practicum. Diane started her 12th year at EWU as of October 2010, and is now the Coordinator of Graduate & Undergraduate Studies for The College of Social & Behavioral Sciences and Social Work. She advises undergraduate and graduate students, focusing on issues relating to program requirements. She develops relationships with students to help them navigate the academic system. Students who seek out advisors often find the unforeseen bumps and gullies easier to manage. Diane is skilled at helping students make decisions and assume responsibility for their academic outcome. She has worked with hundreds of students and to this day considers it an honor to be part of each academic journey.

    Thompson, Sue

    Student Services and Admissions Coordinator, Social Work
    Senior Hall 125
    Phone: 509.359.6485
    Email: sthompson2@ewu.edu

    Wallace, Brenda

    Fiscal Specialist - School of Social Work, Child Welfare Training and Advancement Program
    Senior Hall 241
    Phone: 509.359.4265
    Email: bwallace@ewu.edu

    Contact Information

    Diane Somerday, Coordinator of Student Services
    208 Senior Hall Office 123
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: dsomerday@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.6482
    fax: 509-359-6475

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.