Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Abstract

Faculty and Staff

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CSBSSW Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Criminal Justice
  • Faculty and Staff
  • Main Content

    Justice Studies shares its faculty with the Sociology program. Please see Sociology Faculty for more information.

     

    Kerryn Bell

    Assistant Professor
    Patterson 311Q
    Phone: 509.359.6921
    Email: kbell@ewu.edu

    Ph.D., The Ohio State University

    Courses Taught:

    Criminology
    Penology
    Women in Prison

    Meredith Peterson

    Secretary Senior
    Patterson 329F
    Phone: 509.359.2335
    Email: meredith.peterson@ewu.edu

    Sean Chabot

    Associate Professor
    Patterson 329E
    Phone: 509.359.6239
    Email: schabot@ewu.edu

    Ph.D., University of Amsterdam

    Courses Taught:

    Social Change
    Sociology of Politics
    Sociology of Revolution

     

    Pamela Dee Elkind

    Professor Emeritus
    Patterson 310J
    Phone: 509.359.6447
    Email: pelkind@ewu.edu
    Ph.D., Northeastern University

    John Goldman

    Lecturer
    Patterson 311P
    Phone: 509.359.7876
    Email: jgoldman@ewu.edu

    M.A., Washington State University

    Causes Taught:

    Ethics in Criminal Justice
    Police System & Practice
    Criminal Justice Organization & Administration

    Todd A. Hechtman

    Associate Professor
    Patterson 329A
    Phone: 509.359.4243
    Email: thechtman@ewu.edu

    Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

    Courses Taught:

    Identity and Power
    Social Psychology
    Doing Sociology

    Pui-Yan Lam

    Professor
    Patterson 311N
    Phone: 509.359.7933
    Email: plam@ewu.edu

    Ph.D., Washington State University

    Courses Taught:

    Race and Ethnic Relations
    Social Stratification
    Sociology of Religion

    Dale M. Lindekugel

    Professor
    Hargreaves 013
    Phone: 509.359.2489
    Email: dlindekugel@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Ph.D., University of Montana

    Courses Taught:

    Crime and Society
    Juvenile Delinquency
    Sociology of Deviance

    Jay Moynahan

    Professor Emeritus

    Phone:
    Email:
    Curriculum Vitae
    A.B.D., Washington State University

    Sue Marie Wright

    Professor
    Hargreaves 013
    Phone: 509.359.4817
    Email: swright@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Sue Marie Wright, Ph.D., serves as Director for the Children’s Studies Program at Eastern Washington University.  She holds a position as Professor in the Department of Sociology and Justice Studies, teaching courses on children, gender, and family.  Published articles include “Bridging Third-Wave Feminism and Family Pluralism” (2004).

    Contact Information

    Sean Chabot - Chair, Department of Sociology & Justice Studies
    329 Patterson Hall
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: schabot@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.6239
    fax: 509.359.6583

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.