Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Abstract

Faculty and Staff

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CSBSSW Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Communication Studies
  • Faculty and Staff
  • Main Content

    Below you will find a listing of faculty for the Communication Studies Program. If you are unsure of whom to contact with your questions, please call the main office at 509.359.2313.

    Patricia Chantrill, PhD

    Associate Professor of Communication
    COMM. Bldg. 205
    Phone: 509.359.4236
    Email: pchantrill@ewu.edu
    Website: http://chantrill.net/
    Curriculum Vitae
    Teaching Areas:
    Research Areas:

    Political Advocacy, Higher Education Policy and Planning, Board Governance (emphasis on public and not-for-profit organizations), Crisis Communication

    Seville Hering, MS

    Lecturer

    Phone: 509.623.4946
    Email: shering@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Heather Robinson, MS

    Lecturer

    Phone: 509.359.2883
    Email: hrobinson@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Steve Stewart, MS

    Lecturer

    Phone: 509.359.6377
    Email: sstewart@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Elizabeth Kissling, PhD

    Professor of Communication Studies, and Women's and Gender Studies
    207 Comm. Bldg., 207 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2875 (Comm.), 509.359.2844 (Monroe)
    Email: ekissling@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Igor Klyukanov, PhD

    Professor of Communication
    209 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2863
    Email: iklyukanov@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Gary Krug, PhD

    Associate Professor of Communication
    COMM. Bldg. 109
    Phone: 509.359.2870
    Email: gkrug@ewu.edu
    Research Areas:

    Galina Sinekopova, PhD

    Associate Professor of Communication, Director of the MSC Graduate Program, & Interim Chair of Communication Studies
    COMM Bldg. 112 and Riverpoint One, Suite 425
    Phone: 509.359.2865
    Email: gsinekopova@ewu.edu
    Research Areas:

    Vickie Shields, PhD

    Professor of Communication and Dean of the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences and Social Work
    121 Senior Hall
    Phone: 509.359.6081
    Email: vshields@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Peter Shields, PhD

    Professor of Communication
    COMM. Bldg. 229C
    Phone: 509.359.4947
    Email: pshields@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Jeffrey Stafford, PhD

    Professor of Communication
    117 Com Bldg, Cheney, WA 99004
    Phone: 509.359.7929
    Email: jstafford@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Susan Stearns, PhD

    Professor of Communication
    COMM. Bldg. 113
    Phone: 509.359.2864
    Email: sstearns@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Research Areas:

    Phyllis Steele

    Department Secretary
    108 Comm. Bldg.
    Phone: 509.359.2313
    Email: psteele@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Contact Information

    Department of Communication Studies
    Communication Building Room 108
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: psteele@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.2313
    fax: 509.359.2496

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.