Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

Abstract

Faculty and Staff

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CSBSSW Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Chicano Education
  • Faculty & Staff
  • Main Content

    Below you will find a listing of the faculty and staff for the Chicano Education Program. If you have questions but are unsure of whom to contact, please call the main program office at 509.359.2404.

    Elisa Facio, PhD

    Director
    Phone: 509-359-6146
    Email: efacio@ewu.edu

    Elisa Facio, PhD, is the Director of the Chicano Education Program and Professor of Chicano Studies, and the Executive Director of the Race and Culture Studies major. She holds a BS from Santa Clara University in Sociology, and a MA and Ph.D. in Sociology from the University of California, Berkeley.  Her areas of interest include Cuban Studies, Chicana Feminist Theory, Chicana-Indigena Spiritualities, and Aging and Health Care policy.

    Dr. Facio is a respected expert in the field of ethnic studies and has delivered addresses at many local, state, and regional events.  She maintains membership in the NACCS (National Association for Chicana and Chicano Studies), the National Hispanic Council on Aging, the American Sociological Association, and the Gerontology Society of America.

    Martin Meraz-Garcia, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    203 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509.359.6148
    Email: mgarcia1@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Norma Cardenas, PhD

    Lecturer
    203 Monroe Hall
    Email: ncardenas1@ewu.edu

    Jennifer J. Nunez

    CAMP Associate Director
    203 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2230
    Email: jnunez@ewu.edu

    NoƩ Valdovinos

    CAMP Outreach Specialist
    203 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509-359-6393
    Email: nvaldovi@ewu.edu

    Maria Alonso

    CAMP Retention Specialist
    203 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509-359-7042
    Email: malonso07@ewu.edu

    Adrian Reyes

    Academic Advisor/Recruiter - CEP
    203 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509-359-4838
    Email: areyes15@ewu.edu

    Aurelia Murguia

    Office Administrative Manager
    203 Monroe Hall
    Phone: 509.359.4857
    Email: amurguia@ewu.edu

    Contact Information

    Chicano Education Program
    203 Monroe Hall
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: chicanoed@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.2404
    fax: 509.359.2310

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.