Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Abstract

The Economics program at Eastern Washington University provides students with the skill set necessary to comprehend the complex and integral workings of our local, national and international economy.

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CBPA Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Economics
  • Faculty and Staff
  • Main Content

    The following are the faculty for the Economics Department.

    Justin Bucciferro

    Assistant Professor
    311H Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2422
    Email: jbucciferro@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Justin Bucciferro received his PhD in economics from the University of Colorado.  His specialty areas are economic history and development, and international political economy.

    David Bunting

    Professor and Department Chair
    311M Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.7947
    Email: dbunting@ewu.edu
    Website: http://access.ewu.edu/David-Bunting.xml
    Curriculum Vitae
    Dave Bunting received his PhD in economics from the University of Oregon. His specialty areas are macroeconomics and economic impact analyses.

    Kelley Cullen

    Assistant Professor and Department Advisor
    311K Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2430
    Email: kcullen@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    Kelley Cullen received her PhD in economics from Washington State University. Her specialty areas are labor and sports economics.

    Courtney Gallimore

    Senior Lecturer
    311C Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2428
    Email: cgallimore@ewu.edu
    Courtney Gallimore received his PhD in economics from Iowa State University. His specialty areas are microeconomics and economic development.

    Nathaniel Greene

    Lecturer
    311E Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.6517
    Email: ngreene@ewu.edu

    Nathaniel Greene received is MA in Economics from St. Mary's University.

    Roberta Jones Greene

    Lecturer
    311D Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.6514
    Email: rgreene4@ewu.edu

    Roberta Jones Greene received her JD from Gonzaga University.

    Mark Holmgren

    Assistant Professor
    311I Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.4320
    Email: mholmgren@ewu.edu
    Mark Holmgren received his PhD in Economics from Washington State University.  His specialty areas are applied microeconomics, economics of education, and transportation economics.

    Nicholas Larsen

    Assistant Professor
    311L Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2212
    Email: nlarsen8@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Nicholas Larsen received his PhD in economics from the University of Illinois at Chicago. His specialty areas are macroeconomics, economic growth and development and labor economics.

    German Muchnik-Izon

    Assistant Professor
    311F Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.2838
    Email: gmuchnikizon@ewu.edu

    German Muchnik Izon received his PhD in economics from the University of New Mexico. His specialty areas are environmental and health economics.

    Nathan Skuza

    Assistant Professor
    311G Patterson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.6121
    Email: nskuza@ewu.edu
    Nathan Skuza received his PhD in economics from Washington State University.

    Contact Information

    Economics Department
    311 Patterson Hall
    Cheney, WA 99004-2429

    email: dbunting@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359.7947
    fax: 509.359.6983

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.