Skip to content

Faculty/Staff

Abstract

"I touch the future. I teach." - Christa McAuliffe

Our mission is to prepare student-centered educators to be professionals, leaders, scholars, and practitioners.

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • College of arts letters and education, CALE, Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Education
  • Faculty/Staff
  • Main Content

     

    Vince Aleccia

    Associate Professor of Adult Education / Curriculum & Instruction
    Williamson Hall 316C
    Phone: 509.359.7024
    Email: valeccia@ewu.edu

    Harvey Alvy

    Educational Leadership / Curriculum & Instruction / Foundations of Education
    Williamson Hall 311C
    Phone: 509.359.6091
    Email: halvy@ewu.edu
    Website: http://blogs.ewu.edu/halvy
    Curriculum Vitae

    Biographical Sketch

    Harvey Alvy served in the principalship for more than a decade in both elementary and secondary schools. Harvey's international experiences have taken him from the American School in Kinshasa, Zaire, to the American International School in Israel, the American Embassy School in New Delhi, India and Singapore American School. He was selected as an NAESP National Distinguished Principal for American Overseas Schools and is a founding member of the Principals' Training Center for International Schools.  In 2004 Harvey received the Eastern Washington University (EWU) CenturyTel Faculty Achievement Award for Teaching Excellence.  He has co-authored, with Pam Robbins, Learning from Lincoln: Leadership Practices for School Success, The New Principal's Fieldbook: Strategies for Success, The Principal's Companion and If I Only Knew: Success Strategies for Navigating the Principalship.  With Dr. Jane Liu, Harvey co-authored a Mandarin only book for Chinese school leaders, The Principal Management Handbook: The American Principal's Approach to Successful Administration. He has conducted seminars, workshops, and presentations, both nationally and internationally on the newcomer to the principalship, educational trends, instructional leadership, moral leadership, characteristics of great teachers, and the leadership of Abraham Lincoln. Harvey holds the William C. Shreeve Endowed Professorship in Educational Leadership at EWU.

    We invite you to visit Dr. Alvy's blog where you will find research links, excellent books on school leadership, course syllabi, as well as his latest blog posts, books he has co-authored, and the latest information on his newly released book Learning from Lincoln.

    Dr. Alvy retired in 2012 as Professor Emeritus of Education.  He is currently working with Pam Robbins on the next edition of The Principal's Companion and has speaking engagements around the country.     

    Kathryn Baldwin

    Foundations Faculty
    Williamson 315D
    Phone: 509-359-6092
    Email: kathrynb@ewu.edu

    Chris Booth

    Adjunct Faculty, Early Childhood Education
    Williamson Hall 315C
    Phone: 509.359.7035
    Email: cbooth@ewu.edu

    Tiffany Dixon

    Undergraduate Education Department Advisor
    Williamson 312D
    Phone: 509-359-7033
    Email: tdixon7@ewu.edu

     

    Mariann Donley

    (1) Co-Director of Undergraduate Elementary Education Programs (2) Adjunct Faculty
    Williamson 312B
    Phone: 509.359.6098
    Email: mdonley@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Clive Gary

    Literacy Faculty
    Williamson 317A
    Phone: 509-359-7025
    Email: cgary@ewu.edu

    Maureen Gilligan

    Certification Office Assistant
    Williamson Hall 310
    Phone: 509.359.2240
    Email: mgilligan@ewu.edu

    Tara Haskins

    Education Department Faculty and Director of Undergraduate Secondary Field Experience
    Williamson Hall 310B
    Phone: 509.359.2879
    Email: thaskins@ewu.edu

    Maxine Holden

    Education Department Office Aide and Past Graduate Assistant
    Williamson 314E
    Phone: 509-359-2484
    Email: mholden50@ewu.edu

    Katie Higgins

    Office Assistant
    310/312 Williamson Hall
    Phone: 509-359-2232
    Email: khiggins@ewu.edu

    Rodger Hauge

    Education Department Faculty - Social Studies and Science Guy
    Williamson Hall 229
    Phone: 509.359.6294
    Email: rhauge@ewu.edu

    Dale Lamphere

    TPA Coordinator and Adjunct Faculty
    313D Williamson Hall
    Phone: 509.359.6198
    Email: dlamphere@ewu.edu

    Dr. Jane Liu

    Master in Teaching (MIT) Director / Curriculum & Instruction / Foundations of Education
    Williamson Hall 314B
    Phone: 509.359.7023
    Email: jliu2@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Nancy Marchand-Martella, Ph.D, BCBA-D

    Professor of Special Education
    Williamson Hall 218
    Phone: 509.359.2824
    Email: nmartella@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Ronald C. Martella, Ph.D, BCBA-D

    Professor of Special Education
    Williamson Hall 218
    Phone: 509.359.6196
    Email: rmartella@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Lucy Monte Calvo

    Literacy Faculty
    Williamson 317B
    Phone: 509-359-6094
    Email: lmonteca@ewu.edu

    Marion Moore, Ph.D

    Associate Professor of Special Education, Department Chair
    Williamson Hall 310
    Phone: 509.359.2323
    Email: mmoore@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Gus Nollmeyer

    Foundations Faculty
    Williamson 316D
    Phone: 509-359-4381
    Email: gnollmeyer@ewu.edu

    Tracey North

    Education Department Graduate Assistant
    Williamson 310
    Email: tnorth@ewu.edu

    Christina Ottenbreit

    Assistant to the Chair of the Education Department
    Williamson 302
    Phone: 509-359-6186
    Email: cottenbreit@ewu.edu

    Lance Potter

    Director, Educational Leadership Program and Faculty
    Williamson 313B
    Phone: 509-359-7018
    Email: rpotter6@ewu.edu

    Lori Reiman

    MIT and Graduate Program Assistant
    Williamson 314C
    Phone: 509.359.2500
    Email: lreiman@ewu.edu

    Robin Showalter

    Education Department Graduate Programs
    Williamson Hall 314C
    Phone: 509.359.6492
    Email: rshowalter@ewu.edu

    Chris Stewart

    Fiscal Technician
    Williamson Hall 311A
    Phone: 509.359.7003
    Email: cstewart@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    Jill Stinson

    Certification Officer
    312B Williamson Hall
    Phone: 509-359-2237
    Email: jstinson1@ewu.edu

                                          

    Contact Information

    Education Department
    312 Williamson Hall
    Cheney, WA 99004

    phone: 509.359.2232
    fax: 509.359.2899

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.