Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Abstract

The Department of Art provides programs leading to the following degrees: Bachelor of Fine Arts, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Arts in Education, major in Art

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • CALE Home
  • Programs of Study
  • Art
  • Faculty and Staff
  • Main Content

    Below you will find a listing of faculty for the Art Department. If you are unsure of who to contact with your questions, please call the main office at 509.359.2494 or email Debbie Moradi at dmoradi@ewu.edu.

    Jodi Patterson

    Professor of Art Education
    ART 125
    Phone: 509-359-6996
    Email: jpatterson6@ewu.edu

    MFA – Goddard College
    MA –   Central Michigan University
    BS  –   Central Michigan University
    ASA – Delta College

    ––   

    Tom Askman

    Professor of Art
    ART 138
    Phone: 509.359.7865
    Email: taskman@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    MFA - University of Colorado
    BAE - California College of Arts & Crafts
    BFA - California College of Arts & Crafts

    Espiral - copper, cast bronze, steel,
    enameling, cast resin, and lighting, 1999.

    Barbara Miller, PhD

    Professor of Art
    ART 134
    Phone: 509.359.6652
    Email: bsmiller@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    PhD - University of Missouri
    MA - University of Missouri
    BA - University of Missouri

    Lisa Nappa

    Professor of Art
    ART 135
    Phone: 509.359.7089
    Email: enappa@ewu.edu
    MFA - Louisiana State University

    BFA - New York State College of Ceramics, Alfred University

    Nancy Hathaway

    Associate Professor of Art
    ART 137
    Phone: 509.359.7070
    Email: nhathaway@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae
    MFA - University of Idaho
    BA - Eastern Washington University

    Greg duMonthier

    Department Chair, Associate Professor of Art
    ART 131
    Phone: 509.359.6994
    Email: gdumonthier@ewu.edu

    MFA - Alfred University
    BFA - Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design

    Jenny Hyde

    Lecturer
    ART 136
    Phone: 509.359.6651
    Email: jhyde@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    MFA - NYSCC at Alfred University
    BFA - Cornish College of the Arts

    Chris Tyllia

    Lecturer
    Art 130
    Phone: 509.359.7858
    Email: ctyllia@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    MFA - The Ohio State University
    BFA - Eastern Washington University

    Jamie Hahn

    Lecturer
    Art 131
    Phone: 509.359.7015
    Email: jamieh@ewu.edu
    Curriculum Vitae

    MFA - Alfred University
    BA - Anderson University

    Contact Information

    Art Department
    140 Art Building
    Cheney, WA 99004

    email: dmoradi@ewu.edu
    phone: 509.359-2494
    fax: 509.359.7810

    Footer Navigation


    Text Only Options

    View the original version of this page.