Skip to content

2013 ASEWU Election


These results reveal the 2013 General Election.

Top Navigation

Alert: Operations Resume 1/19 - All Operations, including classes, will resume on time on Thursday, Jan. 19 at Cheney/EWU Spokane Campuses. more

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • ASEWU Elections
  • Past Elections
  • 2013 ASEWU Election
  • Main Content

    2013 ASEWU Election

    Brief Summary:

    The 2013 ASEWU Elections was an election in which barely 10% of the general student population casted ballots. Incumbent President (Alicia Kinne) and incumbent Executive VP (Courtney Fleming) ran together for re-election. Additionally, Ryan Cronrath ran for re-election for Student Health & Safety Services and Mark Carothers for Technology Advancement. However, in the General Election, Carothers was the only incumbent defeated.


    D.j. Jigre: 2225

    Aly Morgan: 1156

    Executive Vice President:

    Francisco "Frank" Navarro: 1986

    Caleb Morgan: 1357

    Finance Vice President:

    Samson Hatton: 1874

    Saleh Alfayez: 1409

    Council Position #1: Academic Affairs:

    Cassie Bratton: 1792

    Amy  Núñez: 1394

    Council Position #2: Athletic Affairs and University Advancement:

    Kyle Dodson: 1785

    Rob Johnson: 1398

    Council Position #3: Diversity Outreach:

    Mariana G. Garcia: 1642

    Alex Warrick: 1581

    Council Position #4: Graduate Affairs:

    Samantha Frank: 3042

    Council Position #5: Legislative Affairs

    Kelsy Watson: 1730

    Jeffrey DeGon: 1380

    Council Position #6: Student Activities:

    Kendal Davis: 1828

    Madison Azim: 1411

    Council Position #7: Student Health and Safety Services:

    Brendan Hargrave: 1714

    Mohamed Ahmed: 1535

    Council Position#8: Student Services:

    Ryan McCulloch: 2003

    C.W. Twohy: 1218

    Council Position #9: Technology Advancement:

    James Reisenauer: 3105

    Total number of votes: 3515

    Footer Navigation

    Text Only Options

    View the desktop version of this page.