Skip to content

2009 ASEWU Election


These results reveal the 2009 Primary and General Election.

Top Navigation

Main Navigation

  • EWU Home
  • ASEWU Elections
  • Past Elections
  • 2009 ASEWU Election
  • Main Content

    2009 ASEWU Election

    Brief Summary:

    The 2009 ASEWU elections was somewhat considered a roller-coaster ride. In the Primary Election, Student Activities Representative Dan Wilson and Nathan Lewis faced off for the President's seat. However, outgoing Vice President Ryan Eucker performed a write-in campaign and narrowly defeated Lewis. Four candidates ran for Student Activities, with Crystal "Cheeto" Medina placing first. In the General Election, Eucker won by a comfortable margin, and outgoing Finance VP Evan Buelt attempted to perform a write-in campaign for Graduate Affairs (the position in which Charles Zeller, Jr. was running uncontested). Zeller prevailed and won the seat.


    For the 2009 official Primary Election results, please click here.

    For the 2009 official General Election results, please click here.

    Footer Navigation

    Text Only Options

    View the desktop version of this page.